sunnuntai 21. kesäkuuta 2015

Länsi vs Venäjä

United States

United Kingdom

  • Brunei - Mechanized infantry battalion and a helicopter link; 900 personnel
  • Canada - British Army Training Unit Suffield (BATUS) in Alberta
  • Cyprus (Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia) - Two mechanized infantry battalions, a helicopter squadron and other units; 3,200 personnel
  • Diego Garcia (British Overseas Territories) - Division of British Armed Forces of 40 personnel
  • Gibraltar (British Overseas Territory) - 1,000 personnel
  • Germany - Rhine garrison, (British Forces Germany) - 21,500 personnel as of 2012
  • Kenya - The British Peace Support Team (BPST) and British Army Training Unit Kenya – (BATUK). The BPST is located off Ngong Rd in the Karen Suburb of Nairobi while BATUK is located in Nanyuki, 200 km north of Nairobi. It has 56 permanent staff and a rotating staff of 110 personnel
  • Sierra Leone - International Mine Action Training Centre (IMATC) located on the southern edge of Sierra Leone’s capital Freetown


In addition, France has military bases in French overseas territories: French Guiana, French Polynesia, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte, New Caledonia, Réunion and Saint Pierre and Miquelon.



Ei kommentteja:

Lähetä kommentti